Now you can make your ideal Alfredo Sauce because you choose the base (nuts, seeds, cauliflower or white beans) and you can give it your own spin with fresh herbs, red pepper flakes, extra garlic, or whatever your cheese-loving heart desires.
See how easily we whip it up with cauliflower!
NO Dairy, Soy, Gluten, Carrageenan or Grains
- Instructions with Tips and Variations
- Gluten-free Tapioca Flour (cassava root starch)
- Nutritional Yeast
- Plant-Based Lactic Acid
- Pure, Non-Iodized Flake Salt
- Italian Herb Blend
What you need: Simply blend the mix with water, a little oil and your base (nuts, seeds, veggies or even white beans), simmer and enjoy. In minutes, you can behold and enjoy your own homemade, delicious, totally plant-based Alfredo Sauce!
Dietary guidelines: The mix is free of the top 8 allergens, dairy-free, gluten-free, non GMO, soy-free, nut-free, vegan and Paleo.
Quantity: Yield is 1 batch of Alfredo Sauce. A batch yields more or less 1.5 cups of cheese depending on your chosen ingredients.
Good to know: There is no aging or culturing required.
There are NO nuts included in the mix - they are just one of the base options. If you have a particular allergy or sensitivity, you can choose cashews, almonds, macadamia nuts, or use sunflower seeds, veggies or white beans. The instructions will guide you completely and you can experiment further (pine nuts, hemp seeds, tahini or a variety of vegetables). Prepare to make life delicious!
There are various personal reasons why people don't eat dairy or eat it judiciously - whatever it may be for you, our products are here to give you delicious dairy-free options created by a traditional cheesemaker.
Try our other flavors including brie, cheddar, pepper jack, mozzarella, feta, chèvre, creamy mac sauce, and spicy nacho sauce. Now you can enjoy all your favorite dishes again!
FOOD SAFETY AND HANDLING:
Shelf life for the Dairy Free Alfredo Sauce Mix is 2 years.
Our products are assembled in FDA, SQF 2 registered manufacturing facilities. The food items are all gluten-free but packaged in a room that may come in contact with wheat, soy, corn, nuts and other food allergens.